Hooru Fliers post Defiance!

Hello everyone,

Today I wanted to share an updated list for a popular archetype, Hooru Fliers. This list has been getting me many seven win runs at Masters Gauntlet. I discuss the deck in a brief video and then include gameplay video with a detailed analysis explaining every decision with newer players in mind. I apologize for the background sound at the start of some of the videos.

 

Highlights include a missed lethal on Rebel Forces (8 minutes in but we still win the next turn), and an epic game where we grind through ALL FOUR Black-Sky Harbingers against Midnight Storm.

 

A couple notes that I meant to discuss in the videos:

Against Rebel Forces, the opening hand also lacked a 2-drop which was a big consideration when re-drawing.

Against the boss:

When I loot Aniyah away, we are ahead and can race the AI so I will not need the stun. The AI is unlikely to get a random flier and we can win in the air. We want to commit to developing our board and can safely ignore the AI’s ground.

 

I hope you enjoy!

 

 

https://eternalwarcry.com/decks/details/RwfGMybpR5Q/hooru-fliers-defiance

Leave a comment